Sunday, December 4, 2016


Room 10 are swimming at 12pm on Monday 5 December. The children need to bring their togs and things.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Year 5/6 Reading Aloud Competition

The Room 10 competition will be held on Wednesday 20 November.

The Year 5/6 finals will be on Thursday 1st December @ 9:10am.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Home Learning

Expectations for children are they same each week:

1. Earn 1500 points on Mathletics by completing set tasks.
2. Log I hour of reading on Biblionasium, and make thoughtful reflections.

CARE Silver

Well done to...

Jack W

For achieving their Silver Awards this week

Monday, October 17, 2016

Room 10 Home Learning

The children are expected to earn 1500 points per week on Mathletics


log 1hour of reading on Biblionasium.

Can you please encourage your child to do so.


Monday, September 19, 2016

Room 10 Cycle Safety 2016

Room 10 have Cycle Safety from September 20-23

Group 2: Most of Room 10 are on Tuesday and Wednesday (20th and 21st)

Group 3: Noah, Spencer, Isabelle, Annabelle Zoe and Georgia are involved on Thursday and Friday. (22nd and 23rd)

Children will need to bering bike and helmets if they can. A jacket will also be a good idea because the programme goes ahead even if it's cold.

Monday, July 25, 2016

Home Learning expectations

Same each week:

1. Mathletics. (1500 points)
2. Biblionasium, 1 hour of reading logged.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Term 2 Reflection (Model for the children)


  • I've enjoyed learning about the Maui Dolphin and how to protect them in their environment.
  • Winter Sport has been fun. Especially playing a new sport, Hockey.
  • I've been challenged in my Maths learning.


  • Our Hockey team hasn't won a game yet.


  • Having Jump Jam on Thursday has been cool.
  • Learning new words in Te Reo has been fun. e.g. wananei = awesome

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Ava's habitat

Ava's habitat

Soulin's habitat: NZ ocean

Noah's habitat: Nz forest

Sent from my iPad

Luca's habitat: NZ ocean

Joseph habitat NZ mountains/sea

Georgia's Ocean Habitat

Isabelle's ocean habitat

Harry's art

Jack W's habitat: Forest

Zoe Dryden's habitat: NZ Forest / Bush

Annabelles Habitat - Freshwater

Maddy's habitat Pacific Ocean